top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildDominic

Who made this possible?

The reason why I am able to do an internship at the University of Glasgow, is because of the mobility programme. It is called "Mobility I+D" and makes it possible for holders of a Federal VET Diploma in information and documentation (Fachfrau/mann Information und Dokumentation EFZ) to work abroad for 2-4 months. It is part of the "European mobility", Vocational education and training programme, in which the "Swiss Education Delegation Information and Documentation" indirectly participate.


In December 2018 I was in my last year of the apprenticeship and decided to apply for an internship in the UK. I had to write a CV with Europass online and sent it to Britta Biedermann, who is leading the project "Mobility I+D". Luckily for me, the University of Glasgow opted for me and that is how this andventure started.


Website of Mobility I+D: https://www.mobility-id.ch/

Link for additional information about the project (in german): https://www.mobility-id.ch/about-1/allgemeine-informationen/


15 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Language Course

Halftime

My first experiences

The first two weeks went by very quickly. I arrived on Friday the 11th of October but sadly, my baggage did not. I had to wait two days for my baggage, as it came on Sunday evening to my flat in Annie

bottom of page